You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

  • Fri, 05/03/2024
    All courthouses in the district will be closed on Monday, May 6, 2024 to allow all members of the court family to attend the services for Deputy Marshal Tommy Weeks.  Offices will resume normal operations on Tuesday, May 7, 2024.   Thank you for...
  • Tue, 04/30/2024
    The Bankruptcy Court is pleased to announce that on April 29, 2024, the Fourth Circuit Court of Appeals selected Ashley A. Edwards to fill the position to be vacated by the Honorable J. Craig Whitley upon his retirement in June 2024.  The duty...
  • Thu, 05/02/2024
    By order of U.S. District Chief Judge Reidinger, the Charles R. Jonas Federal Courthouse will be closed on Monday, May 6, 2024.  This closing is to accommodate the memorial service for Deputy U.S. Marshal Tommy Weeks being held that morning.   In...
  • Thu, 02/01/2024
    Please be advised that the CM/ECF system will be unavailable starting at 2.00pm on Friday, February 9th and throughout Sunday, February 11th, due to maintenance.  
  • Fri, 12/01/2023
    Please see updated fee schedule effective December 1, 2023 at this link.
  • Tue, 11/14/2023
    Judge George R. Hodges is recalled into service as a United States Bankruptcy Judge effective November 30, 2023 through November 30, 2024.
  • Wed, 10/18/2023
    For more information, please visit:   https://www.ncwd.uscourts.gov/news/2023-holiday-order
  • Thu, 09/14/2023
    Please be advised that Judge Hodges’ December 5, 2023 Chambers hearing date is cancelled. Please contact Chambers at 704-350-7565 if a hearing is needed prior to the next scheduled  hearing dates on December 19 and 20.
  • Fri, 09/01/2023
    Starting Friday, September 8, 2023, the Court’s local opinions will only be available through the GovInfo.gov website.  For your convenience, a direct link to these opinions can be found on our website under the Chambers tab.
  • Mon, 08/14/2023
    In an effort to better aid our local bar, we have created a brief survey to identify and assist with issues that affect the docketing and processing of bankruptcy cases.  The results of this anonymous attorney survey will aid the Clerk\'s Office in...

Pages